Chow Time: Heath Bar Flavored Creamer Review

Posted: October 22, 2013 in Chow Time, Food, Food Reviews, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Image

As I mentioned in my coffee blog today, I have recently become a coffee drinker.  This was mostly thanks to having coffee with flavored creamer, as every time I had it with milk and sugar, it just wasn’t all that appetizing.  In most grocery stores, there is your basic creamer flavors: French Vanilla and Hazelnut.  Sometimes you will come across a flavor that is seasonal (pumpkin spice) or promotional (Thin Mint Girl Scout Cookie).  In Keyfood last week, I happened to stumble upon the Heath Bar International Delight creamer.  I believe that Heath Bar is one of the most underrated gems in the candy world.  It is great to eat on its own and is even better in a complementary role in sundaes or baked goods.  The only real negative is that it can get stuck in your teeth.  So when I found it as a creamer flavor, I was obviously very excited to try it out.

Now most creamers are not very true to their original taste.  I understand that, since it is also mixing with coffee.  But the Heath Bar creamer tastes nothing like the original at all.  I think if you try to convince yourself that there is a hint of Heath Bar, you can probably taste it.  But that was not the case with the bottle I had.  After three uses, I finally threw out the rest of the creamer.  The Heath Bar creamer went from something I was excited about to something that made my coffee undrinkable.  A very disappointing purchase and one you should avoid.

Rating: 2/10

Leave a Reply

