Thoughts On The Game Of Thrones Trailer #2

Posted: February 24, 2014 in Game of thrones, TV, Uncategorized
Tags:

  1. So we start off with Arya calling out names of the people she is planning to kill.  Definitely the best Stark still breathing.  I hope she becomes the female version of John McClane.  The scrappy underdog who just eliminates bad guys.
  2. Speaking of Starks still breathing, it is mind boggling  that Sansa hasn’t gone full blown emo after the last 2+ years of her life.  She is just constantly getting crapped on.  If there was a Hot Topic in Westeros, she would be shopping there.  And for the record, I have no idea if Hot Topics are even around anymore.
  3. As I mentioned a few weeks ago, I was nervous that Jon Snow’s story was going to suck again.  However, if he gets fired up and plans to avenge Ned/Catelin/Robb, his story will be amazing.  The dude is rescuing people from volcanoes in Pompeii, killing wildlings north of The Wall, and breaking hearts of beautiful women.  Rescuing, killing, and heartbreaking.  That’s what Jon Snow does!
  4. I don’t like Joffrey but I gotta say the character is just so much fun to hate.  He has no redeeming qualities at all, so you can truly hate everything about him.  Joffrey is clearly the Duke Blue Devils of Westeros.
  5. Again, Tyrion seems to be a in a real bind during these previews.  I hope everything breaks alright for him, but I’m guessing his boo may end up dead.  Shae is definitely one of my favorite people in King’s Landing.  That chick isn’t afraid to slice people up.
  6. I forgot about how Littlefinger is going to react to his crush getting backstabbed (and neck slit).  While he isn’t dangerous in a physical sense, he can definitely hurt you in quiet ways by being a weasel.  No one messes with Tommy Carcetti.
  7. I don’t know who Stannis and Melissandre are burning at the stake.  It seems like it could be his wife, but Game of Thrones isn’t above killing kids (like his daughter).  Stannis is a cold-blooded killer.
  8. There are about 20 frames of just mayhem that cannot be deciphered.  I am sure it will all be awesome.  I think the people who make these videos can edit a video of me walking around my house and make it seem interesting and intense.
  9. Another preview, another glimpse of Dany not is Westeros.  She seems to be developing a nice little ego however.  It should make her story a little more complex, even if it makes her potentially less likable.
  10. I am so bored with the White Walkers right now.  We need them to start doing stuff or just forget about them until they come.  I’m sure they are going to be killing machines once they start encountering people, but until then stop teasing us.  I also hope somehow they bring back previous characters that have been killed in White Walker form.  I don’t know if that is even possible, but it would be awesome.  White Walker versions of Catelyn, Renly, and Lady (Sansa’s dog) would be epic.  Weird and sad, but epic as well.
Comments
  1. Nice overview and analysis of the trailer, can’t wait for Season Four to start up.

Leave a Reply

