Video Of What Brazil Neighborhood Sounds Like When Goals Are Scored Is Pretty Awesome

Posted: June 13, 2014 in World Cup
Tags: , , ,

Now I dislike soccer, I will admit that right off the bat.  The flopping, the lack of real action, and every other reason many Americans hate the sport.  But the passion for soccer is awesome, especially for The World Cup.  If I am able to care about swimming races and bobsled once every four years due to national pride, I am able to enjoy some soccer.  Well this video shows just how crazy Brazillians can go for soccer.

A few other notes about this video.

  • The dude who uploaded is named Claus.  I still don’t know what to make of that other than the fact I wish I knew someone named Claus.
  • Claus says that those loud bangs you hear are fireworks and not gun shots.  Uhhh, good try Clausy boy, but I know my current events.
  • I would love for someone to do this for a big sporting event in the US.  See if there is anything even REMOTELY close to it.  Maybe a Cubs World Series win in Wrigleyville?  Some sort of huge college celebrating a championship?  An especially crazy ending to a Game of Thrones episode?  Not sure if anything can touch those Brazillians celebrating soccer though.  And it secretly pisses me off.
Comments
  1. Claus says:

    Re: note #1, now you do. Call me. xoxo, Claus.

  2. HA! I’d be honored to, nice to meet you Claus. Simply a tremendous video!!!

Leave a Reply

