A Friendly Reminder Of How Good Texas, Florida, And California Are At Producing Football Players

Posted: July 27, 2014 in Football, Sports
Tags: , , , , ,

The people at Daily Snark did one of those “if players returned home like LeBron, what would those teams look like” things for NFL players.  To no one’s surprise, Texas, Florida, and California laid the smack down on any the other states out there.

I think this comes down to Texas vs. Florida.  Texas has a million pro quarterbacks, but Florida has some serious depth on the defensive side of the ball.  If you put a gun to my head and asked me to choose, I think I would pick Texas due to the super-duperstars on the roster  Florida is a little older and doesn’t have the same weapons at every position.  But then I would call the cops, since you put a gun to my head.  The rest of the hypothetical rosters below (and I’m not sure why guys like Antonio Brown and Troy Polamalu appear on multiple lists).

Texas

Texas-copynew

Florida

Florida-copygfhg-500x399

California

cali-copyinaly-500x399

Louisiana

LA2-500x399

New York/New Jersey
NYNJ-500x399

Georgia
Georgia-copy3-500x399

Ohio
Ohio-copy2-500x399

Now if you will excuse me, I am going to stare at the 2001 Miami Hurricanes Wikipedia page and just laugh to myself.

Leave a Reply

