The Map Of Most Popular NFL Jerseys By State Shows Alaska And Hawaii Don’t Follow Football

Posted: September 30, 2014 in Football, Sports
Tags: , , , , , ,

ByuzSqWIgAAvalo

Sorry folks, but I am completely at a loss here.  I understand why the Browns are popular near Texas (Johnny Football).  I understand that the Steelers, Packers, and Raiders have a wide reach because they are/were national teams.  But the Rams being the most popular jersey in Alaska flummoxes me to no end.  I mean I could see some Eskimo in Sam Bradford if I try, but that’s not it.  Maybe the brief Michael Sam experiment inspired the homosexual communities in the Great White North?  Perhaps.  But something just doesn’t add up here.

And the Panthers being the team of the Aloha state?  Again, no clue.  Riverboat Ron looks like he could be a Hawaii native, but my thorough investigation (reading his Wikipedia page) says that is not the case.  Maybe the islanders just don’t know that Panthers Steve Smith has evolved into the indestructible force known as Ravens Steve Smith Sr.

Keep up, Alaska and Hawaii.  Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.

For more nonsensical NFL football thoughts, follow me on Twitter @TheClemReport

Leave a Reply

