15 Second Food Review: Dunkin’ Donuts Croissant Donut

Posted: December 12, 2014 in 15 second review, Chow Time, Food, Food Reviews
Tags: , , , , , , ,

1028-dunkin-cronut-inline-315

You have to give it to Dunkin’ Donuts.  It only took them a year and a half to come out with an imitation Cronut.  Being the tireless blogger that I am, I have decided to add another chin to my resume’ in order to try out this “new” creation.  Two things you should know about the Croissant Donut:

1. It was $2.50.  Regular donuts at Double D’s are $0.99.  So I thought my reaction was pretty fair:

2. It came in a fancy box.  Once I paid the small fortune for the donut, I was happily surprised to see that my money went to good use.  This donut is apparently bougie as hell.

On to the review.

 

Review: The dirty secret about Dunkin’ Donuts is that they aren’t actually very good at making donuts.  Give me Entenmann’s, Krispy Kreme, or almost anyone else’s donuts over DD’s.  That being said, this is a legit donut.  It tastes like a thicker Krispy Kreme donut, which is definitely a good thing.  Dunkin’ Donuts trying to get all fancy is like the kid from the wrong side of the tracks trying to impress the uptown girl.  It may be lipstick on a pig, but it works.

Rating: 8.5/10.

For more 15 second food reviews, check out and subscribe to my Youtube Channel or watch below:

Leave a Reply

