15 Second Review: Cape Cod Limited Batch Chipotle Barbecue Potato Chips

Posted: February 25, 2015 in 15 second review, Chow Time, Food, Food Reviews
Tags: , , , , ,

Final Rating: 8.1/10  There are 3 certainties in life:

1. Whenever a snack food has a “limited edition” or “limited batch” of a new flavor, I will 100% buy it.

2. I will rate any Cape Cod chip (other than Buffalo Cheddar) at least a 7.5 because of how well they kettle cook the chips.

3. People will mispronounce the word “chipotle” and it will drive me bananas.  I should not be friends with those people.

As for the chip, I’m not a huge flavored-chip guy.  It’s decent, not great.  Give me a bag of regular Cape Cod chips any day of the week.  And bring back the Dark Russets, God dammit!

P.S. I was in the Cape over the summer and stopped by the Cape Cod Potato Chip Factory.  I hate to admit how high that was on my bucket list.  Still brings a tear to my eye thinking about it.

unnamed

 

To view the rest of my 15-second food reviews, simply click the word Playlist at the top of the video below and choose a review.

 

Comments
  1. notgivingmyname says:

    They imply these chips are supposed to be spicy. The bag says “turn up the heat”. But they aren’t hot.

Leave a Reply

