The Weirdest Day Of The Year: When The NFL Schedule Slowly Leaks Out On My Twitter Feed

Posted: April 21, 2015 in Football, Sports
Tags: , , ,

pft

 

Pssst, The Patriots will host the Steelers in the Thursday Night season opener.  The Giants and Cowboys will play the first Sunday Night Football game of the season.  The Seahawks will go to Green Bay Week 2.  Miss Lippy’s car is green.

Just random nonsense flood my Twitter timeline as is, but these NFL schedule leaks are the worst.  Now don’t get me wrong, I absolutely eat every one of them up because I am an NFL fiend.  But it just seems RIDICULOUS that this is how everyone finds out the schedule before the “announcement” tonight at 8.  I have to print out every Giants schedule tweet and glue it to a piece of poster board just so I can see what the finished product looks like before the official announcement.  JK, that would be creepy.

<Slowly hides poster board and glue stick>

Leave a Reply

